Community Conversation: How are you feeling post midterm elections?

Community Conversation: How are you feeling post midterm elections?

Kateri Boucher and Lydia Wylie-Kellermann

Details & Online Registration

Program information

Tuesday, November 15, 8-9pm EST, 7pm CST, 6pm MST, 5pm PST

Facilitators: Kateri Boucher and Lydia Wylie-Kellermann

This program is a collaboration between Geez magazine and Kirkridge Retreat and Study Center.

Take a deep breath. We made it to the other side of the U.S. midterms. How are you feeling? Do you see glimpses of hope? Are you exhausted and feeling despair? Are electoral politics a bunch of gobbledygook? For folks outside of the U.S., how are you seeing the impacts of U.S. politics? 

Community conversations are monthly gatherings for kindred spirits to sit around the zoom table asking questions, sharing struggles, laughing, imagining, and building community. The events are loosely facilitated and guided from the provocative questions raised by our communities. 

Geez magazine is a quarterly, non-profit, ad-free, print magazine at the intersection of art, activism, and spirit. At best, we offer a prophetic and provocative voice to the institutional church and a pastoral presence to those laboring at the front lines of social change.

Since 1942, Kirkridge Retreat and Study Center has provided a place for rest, renewal, and prophetic imagination to communities laboring for justice. These sacred grounds hold generations of stories. We are located on Lenape land on a ridge of the beautiful Kittatinny Ridge of Northeast Pennsylvania. 

This conversation is free and welcome to all! We are so grateful for our communities that continue to keep us going financially. If you would like to give a contribution to either organization, we would be so grateful. 

Donate to Geez. Donate to Kirkridge.

Join Our Kirkridge Newsletter


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Kirkridge Retreat Center, 2495 Fox Gap Road, Bangor, PA, 18013, http://kirkridge.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Copyright © 2022 Kirkridge Retreat and Study Center • web design by macromarsh

Newsletter Signup

Join Our Kirkridge Newsletter


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Kirkridge Retreat Center, 2495 Fox Gap Road, Bangor, PA, 18013, http://kirkridge.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact